Shooting Scene One

As predicted, today’s weather was blue skies and sun all round. This meant lots of people were about and unfortunately a couple charity events were taking place where I intended to film. I overcame this by finding an entirely new location to reshoot the introductory scene of my short film.

I am very pleased with the drastic increase in quality between yesterday’s test shots and today’s shoot. The lighting, colour and framing have all improved, however a couple of the shots are slightly shaky and I’m not sure how much I’m able to stabilise them. From here on, I will film every other scene necessary to complete my film and towards the end, I will decide which shots, if any that I would like to reshoot.

Leave a Reply

