Blog The Week – 20/05/17

This week has been solely about planning, preparing and research. At this point I have completed all the planning documents and research necessary in order to begin production. I researched music and its importance in films; and the emotional connection it creates. As well as vehicle/pedestrian collision scenes in films and what message they convey. Through this research, I have made many decisions such as the executive decision to have barely any dialogue in my short film. Instead, I am going to portray the narrative and emotions of the characters through the means of music, sound effects and carefully selected visuals.

Over the next week I intend to begin production so that I have enough time to complete filming and post production and not leave everything to the last minute.

Leave a Reply

