Script

Writing the script was extremely important to my creative thought process, as it allowed me to further visualise the entire narrative of the short film. Throughout the course of writing, I came across many plot points that could be improved upon. For example, I wanted to have some sort of voiceover in the style of an inner monologue, however I realised it would make a lot more sense to replace it with a scene in which a different character leaves the other one a voice message over the phone.

In addition to this, I decided that one scene would look a lot better if it was filmed in an entirely different location.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Above I have inserted an unrefined version of my script. Not all dialogue is presented, however there will not be a large amount of dialogue in the short film anyway. I want the narrative to be predominantly told through visuals, as I believe that presents me with more of a challenge.

Leave a Reply

