Social Action: Ideas

Today we were asked to write down up to five words associated with social action causes that we care about. I thought of two things in particular: mental health and education. Both of these are easily combined by creating a project that educates the audience on mental health.

I’m not completely sure on what type of project I would like to produce, whether that would be a documentary, an advert or a short film. Last year for my final major project, I created a short film about a young boy that was diagnosed with cancer. In a way, this was a social action project, as I tackled something sensitive in order to create awareness of it. On top of this, I also created a recycling vine. Although, I prefer making short films, I think I should try and create something different in order to broaden my ability in filming different kinds of media.

 

Leave a Reply

